City Council


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Thursday
  • Grandview City Hall, 304 E. Criner
  • Map
The City of Grandview is a Type A General Law municipality. The legislative body of Grandview is referred to as the City Council and consists of a Mayor and five Council Members.

The Mayor and City Council Places 2 and 4 are elected in odd numbered years. City Council Places 1, 3, and 5 are elected in even numbered years.
City Council agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the city government are listed on the calendar on the right side of the page. If you believe there is a posting error, or you have a question pertaining to information on this page, please contact the City Secretary.


Name   Title
Chuck McGowen Mayor
John Clayton Councilmember Place 1
Bart Clark Councilmember Place 2
Ray Johnson Councilmember Place 3
Roy Tackett Councilmember Place 4
Meghan York Councilmember Place 5

Mayor Chuck McGowen


Place 3 - Ray Johnson

005_edited-1 (512x640)

Place 1 - John Clayton

City Logo 1854

Place 4 - Roy Tackett


Place 2 - Bart Clark

Bart Clark

Place 5 - Meghan York

City Logo 1854